Skip to content

january, 2023

26janAll Day05febOver the River and Through the WoodsCity Park Players presents

FUTURE EVENT TIMES IN THIS REPEATING EVENT SERIES

Show dates:
Thursday, Jan 26 – 7:30pm
Friday, Jan 27 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Jan 28 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Jan 29 – 2:30pm

Thursday, Feb 2 – 7:30pm
Friday, Feb 3 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 4 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 5 – 2:30pm

more

Event Details

Over the River and through the Woods
by Joe DiPietro
Directed by Allen Rowlen

SHOW DATES: Jan 26-Feb 5, 2023

COMEDY: Nick Cristano may be living the life of a young professional in NYC, but his loving grandparents never let him forget where he belongs: in the bosom of his tenacious, tender-hearted, loud, loving, and well-fed Italian-American grandparents. When he is offered an important promotion in Seattle, his family cooks up a matchmaking scheme to keep him in New Jersey. Over the River and Through the Woods is a warm-hearted, boisterously funny, and touching story about intergenerational relationships, deep familial love, and the inevitable little heartbreaks that occur as time passes and children grow.

Show dates:
Thursday, Jan 26 – 7:30pm
Friday, Jan 27 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Jan 28 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Jan 29 – 2:30pm

Thursday, Feb 2 – 7:30pm
Friday, Feb 3 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 4 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 5 – 2:30pm

Tickets:
Thursday SPECIAL : $5
General : $15
Senior (>60) & Military : $12
Students : $7

Tickets available now at cpptheatre.com– click on the “BUY TICKETS” link
Tickets available in the box office before each show; Doors open 30 minutes before each show

For more information, please contact us at: cityparkplayers@gmail.com

Time

January 26 (Thursday) - February 5 (Sunday)

Website

cpptheatre.com

X
X